Open Mon - Fri 10:00-18:00
Email mrossier@chicagolb.com Call Now! (847) 427-6200
Open Mon - Fri 10:00-18:00
Email mrossier@chicagolb.com Call Now! (847) 427-6200

Testimonials

Testimonials

  • “I am very pleased. The two lead workers were phenomenal. They made the work exceptional. The solutions to little issues around the foundation were addressed in unique and unexpected but ideal ways. I got the name from a neighbor. I had trouble getting responses and acceptable suggestions from contractors, possibly because it was peak season. Chicagoland came right out, gave me suggestions for changes, and even added some improvements that I didn’t expect. The workmen were very attentive, doing that little extra at each step. The outcome after remodeling the outside of a 30-year-old house was tremendous. We have gotten many compliments on how new and attractive the house now looks. We are very pleased with the results.”

    Rich C. | Libertyville, IL
    12/07/2016
  • “Cathy, the superintendent for our project was fantastic! My whole experience with Chicagoland Builders was great! We had our whole house done in Hardie, and it turned out perfect. They were reasonably priced compared to other contractors, and their work quality was spot-on.”

    Tim S. | Barrington, IL
    12/08/2016
  • “Don Nordstrom did a great job of completing the work and making certain everything was done professionally.”

    Karen P. | Park Ridge, IL
    4/27/2017
  • “Every single day, everything was completed cleaned and organized. Jeff was tremendous. I felt very confident in his capable hands. I was very specific, and Mike listened and put all in writing. I am not an easy, uninformed homeowner and I have scared away several potential contractors. I’m guessing they were scared away because they didn’t have answers to my questions. Mike was a trooper. My outside light was connected incorrectly, but after I pointed out a potential serious miswiring problem, they sent someone else to correct it. We haven’t yet addressed the little bit of inside work, but that is my own procrastination, not theirs—so I cannot speak on the quality of plaster and paint work. Mike spent a lot of time with me and my papers (more than ten pages), item by item, and put everything in writing as we sat together. I have already referred them. Mike’s follow-up was appropriate for me. I don’t like pressure, and he didn’t pressure. I was actually the one to call him back when I decided. There was a nice man who came and sat in the truck every day to keep the crew working, got the job done, but can’t get the highest rating for professionalism. I’m fairly certain about what I want and it obviously frustrated him; but it got done. It took me several years to find the right contractor. Chicagoland Builders (Mike) was right for my job. Other contractors backed away from me because I had a lot of time to be particular about what I wanted. Mike listened and worked well with my being a skeptic. Once the work began, I immediately relaxed and enjoyed that things were progressing nicely. It’s still early, and looks beautiful.”

    Judy D. | Chicago, IL
    12/04/2016
  • “I would like to recognize Mike Rossier, the salesman, for his exceptional service. He followed the project all the way through. He is a good guy. We might have communicated some delays a little better. However, it was not a big deal. I was satisfied with the quality of the work. They did a fine job. They did some things that I would not have known about that was corrected and then they proceeded. The quality of work was just outstanding. They did a great job for me. They originally came a year ago to put siding on my house. I had them to come back and build a garage. They were very professional and neat and they exceeded my expectations. They did a great job.”

    Gary B. | Lake Villa, IL
    11/19/2016
  • “Frank was very knowledgeable”

    Lynn C. | Highland Park, IL
    7/17/2018
  • “Fine product and affordable pricing”

    Craig F. | Chicago, IL
    4/16/2018
  • “The workers did whatever was needed to complete the job.”

    Mark J. | Naperville, IL
    4/13/2018
  • “Bumps happen and Mike makes sure to correct them. I am very pleased.”

    Phil C. | Chicago, IL
    3/31/2018
  • “I was satisfied in all areas, the work was completed in a very timely manner”

    Mike | Elmwood Park, IL
    3/14/2018
  • “Don Nordstrom did a great job of completing the work and making certain everything was done professionally.”

    Mark D. | Schaumburg, IL
    12/15/2016
  • “I was satisfied with the quality of the work.”

    Cheryl & Chris C. | Joliet, IL
    12/14/2016
  • “We appreciated that they were upfront about their quote and prices. We felt the cost was very reasonable in relation to the quality of the work. Frank, the project manager for our home, went above and beyond. He really kept us informed and sent texts and pictures about items that needed to be addressed. We really appreciated his advice and direction. They readily responded to and addressed our concerns. The owner, staff from the office, and workers who came to our home were all very friendly and provided great customer service. Several of our neighbors and coworkers asked about them. We’ve already passed along their info. All of the staff at Chicagoland Builders were courteous and receptive to our needs and concerns throughout the process. Everyone was very professional. The project manager kept us informed each day about what was happening and the work was completely in a timely manner. We are so happy with the Hardie siding and have received many compliments from our neighbors. Our house is 25 years old, but the new siding and gutters almost makes it look like new construction. We would certainly use Chicagoland Builders for any future major renovations that we might need.”

    Mike J. | Palatine, IL
    12/13/2016
  • “All of the crew that worked on our project was polite and knew their job. I would have liked a clearer explanation of the work and the materials. Both issues were addressed by the sales rep and project manager to our satisfaction. Installation and the little things that were not clearly listed in the proposal were addressed without hesitation. I’d use them for other work that we have planned and would not hesitate to recommend them to family, neighbors, or friends.”

    Debra B. | Chicago, IL
    12/12/2016
  • “The entire team was good. I was satisfied with every aspect.”

    John V. | Palatine, IL
    12/11/2016
  • “I would like to recognize Kathy, Don, and Liz for their exceptional service. I think they fell short of my expectations in the cleanup area. I was satisfied with the crews that did the work. They did a good job. I have already told the people about the company. I would highly recommend Chicagoland Builders to anyone asking.”

    Adrian M. | Chicago, IL
    12/10/2016
  • “I’d like to recognize the whole team. They were great. I was most satisfied with Chicagoland’s cleanliness.”

    Marybeth & Rick W. | Arlington Hts, IL
    12/09/2016
  • “Cathy, the superintendent for our project was fantastic! My whole experience with Chicagoland Builders was great! We had our whole house done in Hardie, and it turned out perfect. They were reasonably priced compared to other contractors, and their work quality was spot-on.”

    Rich C. | Libertyville, IL
    12/07/2016
  • “I am very pleased. The two lead workers were phenomenal. They made the work exceptional. The solutions to little issues around the foundation were addressed in unique and unexpected but ideal ways. I got the name from a neighbor. I had trouble getting responses and acceptable suggestions from contractors, possibly because it was peak season. Chicagoland came right out, gave me suggestions for changes, and even added some improvements that I didn’t expect. The workmen were very attentive, doing that little extra at each step. The outcome after remodeling the outside of a 30-year-old house was tremendous. We have gotten many compliments on how new and attractive the house now looks. We are very pleased with the results.”

    Fred G. | McHenry, IL
    12/06/2016
  • “Mike, my salesmen, and the whole crew that worked on my house project were good. The difficulties and obstacles of working on an over 140-year-old house was no problem for them. They made house look brand new.”

    Judy D. | Chicago, IL
    12/04/2016
  • “Every single day, everything was completed cleaned and organized. Jeff was tremendous. I felt very confident in his capable hands. I was very specific, and Mike listened and put all in writing. I am not an easy, uninformed homeowner and I have scared away several potential contractors. I’m guessing they were scared away because they didn’t have answers to my questions. Mike was a trooper. My outside light was connected incorrectly, but after I pointed out a potential serious miswiring problem, they sent someone else to correct it. We haven’t yet addressed the little bit of inside work, but that is my own procrastination, not theirs—so I cannot speak on the quality of plaster and paint work. Mike spent a lot of time with me and my papers (more than ten pages), item by item, and put everything in writing as we sat together. I have already referred them. Mike’s follow-up was appropriate for me. I don’t like pressure, and he didn’t pressure. I was actually the one to call him back when I decided. There was a nice man who came and sat in the truck every day to keep the crew working, got the job done, but can’t get the highest rating for professionalism. I’m fairly certain about what I want and it obviously frustrated him; but it got done. It took me several years to find the right contractor. Chicagoland Builders (Mike) was right for my job. Other contractors backed away from me because I had a lot of time to be particular about what I wanted. Mike listened and worked well with my being a skeptic. Once the work began, I immediately relaxed and enjoyed that things were progressing nicely. It’s still early, and looks beautiful.”

    Ashley W. | Naoerville, IL
    12/03/2016
  • “They were very detailed about their work.”

    Jayne&Mike B. | Elgin, IL
    12/02/2016
  • “The end product and the end results were very good and we are pleased. Mike spent a lot of time with us and answered all our questions. Jeff did the trim on the windows; he did a great job and was very conscientious of his work. There was a lack of communication when our project was paused. With the final work that was done and the follow-up with some issues that we had, they wanted to make sure our expectations were met at the end. The project was started, but then for about three days no one showed up or let us know what was happening. We had to call them to find out when it was going to start again.”

    Lisa P. | Bartlett, IL
    12/01/2016
  • “Everyone was professional, polite, and thorough. The team did a great job! I would direct someone to Chicagoland Builders if the opportunity arises. Our experience with Chicagoland Builders was phenomenal. It took us over two years to finally decide to move forward with the project, as it was a big investment. Chicagoland Builders was the only company that kept in touch with us over that period of time and did not automatically increase the quote just because it was a new year and the cost of materials increased (which another well-known company tried to tell us). We were added to the schedule immediately and the team worked through the wet spring at every opportunity they could, even if it was only a few hours a day. The quality of work was impeccable, and when decisions were required on how to handle flashing installation, the team set it up both ways so it was much easier to make a decision. The only thing that could be improved upon is the guidance provided in choosing a color. I would have preferred a recommendation or more guidance, as opposed to a list of completed houses to visit that had the colors we were considering. That aside, everyone was professional, polite, and thorough. The team did a great job! I would highly recommend working with Chicagoland Builders!”

    Paul M. | Lombard, IL
    11/30/2016
  • “Our 65-year-old home looks up-to-date and sharp. And with Hardie Board, I have no maintenance to address for many years, as it keeps out pesky varmints our cedar siding couldn’t. Mike Rossier, Frank, Kathy, Pancho and his crew, and Don were good. My crew had good attitudes and responded well to direction. Delayed follow-up on some details provoked some anxiety and required me to reach out. Waiting until some other work was done in a community near ours required my patience. When Don came, he did a great job wrapping up details with an aim-to-please attitude. A bill just arrived charging $60 for service to reconnect due to our cable being separated from the home during Chicagoland Builders’ removal of the cedar siding. I am trusting that the reimbursement promised May 19 will come through. Communication was very good. My concerns were received with a desire to make me happy. They weren’t taken lightly nor did anyone roll their eyes. Personable servicing of the entire project made me trust Chicagoland Builders. I will use their name in conversations to come and will recommend you without hesitation. Exceeded expectations. Their price was fair and better than several other estimates. The job began on time and was done in the projected time frame. Foremen Frank and Kathy, as well as Pancho, the crew lead, provided excellent communication with follow-up, accompanied by good attitudes. Lap siding seams were well done. Caulking was as good as I could hope for. Craftsmanship on details was excellent. Detail follow-up was delayed, but they came through.”

    Ken O. | Elk Grove Village, IL
    11/29/2016
  • “I liked Frank and the entire crew. The original quote could have had more detail describing the statement of work. The crew and foreman were very professional and friendly. The customer was always treated with respect.”

    Kathie H. | Arlington Hts, IL
    11/28/2016
  • “The whole crew was great. I was satisfied with the rejuvenation of an older house.”

    Bernardo & Stephanie H. | Schaumburg, IL
    11/27/2016
  • “We will definitely work with Chicagoland Builders again in the future, they did a great job. I would like to recognize Cathy, she did a really good job. Pancho and all of the guys were fantastic. I was satisfied with their crews, they were fantastic. Every crew they sent out was super professional.”

    Ryan F. | Palatine, IL
    11/25/2016
  • “Cathy, my project manager, was great to work with. She went out of her way to get things accomplished, asked me questions during the entire project, and made the project run smooth and professional. It was always refreshing to come home, and Cathy would run me through the project and any changes that needed to be make. As a whole, I liked working with the company and enjoyed the experience. A piece of advice for them is to find a better way to collect the final payment, that was a turnoff. Collecting their final payment was very unprofessional. The second they were done, they wanted their final payment. It felt like we were not good for the money. I’m a contractor myself, and not once have I ever put in a final nail and then asked for final payment right on-site. They asked for the final payment a few times, even before the project was done. They could have communicated a bow in my wall before they sided up the corner of my house. We had to rip it apart, fix the bow, then reside again. My project manager was great to work with. Their workers on-site where great to work with, kind to my family, and very professional.”

    William P. | Elgin, IL
    11/24/2016
  • “We enjoyed working with Mike R. during the sales phase. He was very helpful, listened to what we wanted, and did not upsell the products. Crews were courteous, and the superintendent was helpful and involved.”

    Jessica & Alan S. | Chicago, IL
    11/23/2016
  • “Our house has a lot of weird angles, and they were able to still do an amazing job.”

    Frank P. | Schaumburg, IL
    11/22/2016
  • “I would like to recognize the project manager. There was one final thing that had to be completed that they promised they would. It took several weeks for them to do it. It was kind of a minor thing, so I am not going to make a big deal about it. I was most satisfied with the professionalism and courteousness of the workers and project. Chicagoland Builders were professional and efficient. They had good ideas and performed quality work.”

    Mary Ellen W. | Willow Springs, IL
    11/21/2016
  • “I would like to recognize Mike Rossier, the salesman, for his exceptional service. He followed the project all the way through. He is a good guy. We might have communicated some delays a little better. However, it was not a big deal. I was satisfied with the quality of the work. They did a fine job. They did some things that I would not have known about that was corrected and then they proceeded. The quality of work was just outstanding. They did a great job for me. They originally came a year ago to put siding on my house. I had them to come back and build a garage. They were very professional and neat and they exceeded my expectations. They did a great job.”

    Brian M. | Palatine, IL
    11/18/2016
  • “Both of the carpenters were fantastic. They had to come back to fix an area on the roof. The problem is now resolved. We had a minor scheduling issue that we were trying to avoid, but unfortunately, we had company during the time the project was taking place. I was satisfied with the workmanship put into the project.”

    Carlo F. | Norridge, IL
    11/17/2016
  • “Mike Rosser and Lou Perroni, the project managers, were great. I was impressed with their service. Chicagoland Builders does a great job.”

    Ro A. | Park Ridge, IL
    11/16/2016
  • “I was satisfied with the communication of getting back and forth. I think they did a great job.”

    Robert E. | Vernon Hills, IL
    11/15/2016
  • “I would like to recognize the owner, Mike, and the manager of the job, Don, for their exceptional services. Overall, I was very pleased. I have already recommended them, and they completed a job with them.”

    Brent W. | Mount Prospect, IL
    11/14/2016
  • “We had an issue with roof leakage during a rain storm and the guys came out at 9 p.m. to go up on the roof and lay a tarp down to redirect the rain until they could fix it the next day. I was very impressed with their quick response when I called them about the leaks. The entire crew was very good. Jeff and Don stood out and deserve recognition. Of all the contractors I talked to before selecting Chicagoland Builders, they were the most communicative and responsive. During the project, they were the same, and it showed in their efficiency and workmanship, as we had to change a couple construction elements on the fly.”

    Julie C. | Naperville, IL
    11/13/2016
  • “The guy on the roof was really nice and kept us informed. Mike R. was nice too. There were a couple of minor things but they came out and fixed them quickly. The only minor problem was getting a painter scheduled, the painter had a family emergency, so we had a little problem getting them out, but once it was resolved it was fine. We were pleased with if we had any issues or questions or concerns, they were answered quick. They also fixed some minor issues quickly, which was nice.”

    Michael B. | Elmhurst, IL
    11/12/2016
  • “The back deck wasn’t real clean, so they couldn’t sweep up real well, but that might have been some of my fault. I’d like to recognize the manager for their work. There were two projects that ended up happening, so A on project one and B on project two. I thought they were a little on the high side on the second project, but they did shave a little off when I said the price was a little high. I was satisfied with their efficiency and how fast they got the roof on. I am happy with the work and performance.”

    Paul S. | Palatine, IL
    11/11/2016
  • “The installation team was very professional and they were excellent craftsman. I was extremely pleased with the quality of their work.”

    Juanita R. | schaumburg , IL
    11/10/2016
  • “We placed the order for our new window in September; the window was finally installed the beginning of February. We would have appreciated better communication about the ensuing delivery delays. Other than that, we were extremely satisfied with every aspect of the process. The quality of the finished product exceeded our expectations. Installation was fast and efficient! Researched on the web. Read extensive reviews on various companies.”

    Kevin P. | Grayslake, IL
    11/09/2016
  • “I was very satisfied, overall. I saw a job that was done up the street from my home, and I saw that they were doing a good job. Mike was there from the beginning to the end. The crew was also very professional and followed up with me.”

    Ian J. | Highland Park, IL
    11/08/2016
  • “All workers were very professional.”

    Phil W. | Buffalo Grove , IL
    11/07/2016
  • “I was satisfied with Chicagoland Builders because of their timeliness and quality of work. I heard about Chicagoland Builders when I was playing tennis with someone. They recommended them to me. Chicagoland Builders has excellent craftsmanship and work.”

    Alba M. | Chicago, IL
    11/05/2016